The Faculty History Project documents faculty members who have been associated with the University of Michigan since 1837. Key in this effort is to celebrate the intellectual life of the University. This Faculty History Website is intended as a component of the effort to document the extraordinary academic achievements of Michigan’s faculty in building and sustaining one of the world’s great universities. It provides access to a comprehensive database of information concerning the thousands of faculty members who have served the University of Michigan.
Find out more.

The Bentley Historical Library serves as the official archives for the University.


Rochelle E. Lento

Rochelle E. Lento's practice focuses on affordable housing development and economic development representing developers in transactions involving Low Income Housing Tax Credits, Federal and State Historic Tax Credits, federal HOME and other HUD Financing Tools, and New Market Tax Credits; and general real estate. Prior to joining Dykema, she was Clinical Professor of Law at the University of Michigan Law School and Director of the Law School's Program in Legal Assistance for Urban Communities Clinical Program.

Ms. Lento has been Associate Editor and Editor-in-Chief of the ABA Journal on Affordable Housing and Community Development Law and continues to author various editorials for the ABA Journal. She is co-editor and chapter author of The Legal Guide to Affordable Housing Development, a joint publication of the ABA Section on State and Local Government Law and the ABA Forum on Affordable Housing and Community Development Law. Ms. Lento is Immediate Past Chair of the ABA Forum on Affordable Housing and Community Development Law for 2008-2009, and served on its Governing committee for 10 years, and currently chairs the Forum's Publication Committee.

In 2002, Ms. Lento was an expert witness on a federal affordable housing case involving a legal malpractice action in Florida. In 1989 she managed the successful re-election campaign of Detroit City Council President Maryann Mahaffey.